My Long Journey To Healing

This journey is a long one. I am not sure where it will end up. It started with one of the worst words a doctor can tell you, CANCER. Two and a half years of procedures and treatments left me with a hard to treat form of epilepsy. I saw three neurologists that all came to the same conclusion; they have no treatment options and left me to be managed by my family doctor. As it stands now, I take nine prescriptions twice a day and still have multiple seizures a week, sleep for sixteen hours at a time, and loose whole days of my life. While I am cancer free, I live with the damage done to my body from the treatments.

This page is going to be an ongoing dialogue of my journey to heal this damage, if that is possible.

Blessed Be,

Sage

Leave a Reply

